About the Clinic

Our Board of Directors

Carmen Hooker Odom, CCCD Chairperson

Janet Jarrett, CCCD Vice-Chairperson

Tim McKeithan, CCCD Treasurer

Craig Peel, CCCD Secretary

Jay Burrus, CCCD Executive Committee
Director, Dare County Department of Public Health

Ronnie Sloan
President, The Outer Banks Hospital

Phil Donahue

Jason Waughtel

Dr. T Bentley Crabtree, M.D., Hatteras Island Liaison
Vidant Health, Avon

Beulah Charity Ashby
Public Works

Scott Leggat
Real Estate

Drew Wright

Jim Gilreath

Tom Haddon

Our History

The Community Care Clinic of Dare (CCCD)was founded in 2005 by a partnership of the Albemarle Hospital Foundation, the Dare County Department of Public Health, and The Outer Banks Hospital.


The establishment of the Community Care Clinic of Dare represented a grassroots response to the needs of the uninsured in our community. 

The Clinic first opened its doors in Kitty Hawk in May 2005, and our Buxton (now Frisco) location in September of that year. We opened in Manteo in December 2006. In May 2011, the Kitty Hawk and Manteo Clinics consolidated, and a new and larger CCCD location was opened in Nags Head at 2808 S. Croatan Hwy, Suite A. In July, 2013, we re-located into our existing facility at 425 Health Center Drive, further improving our ability to serve our patients. Many individuals and organizations have devoted countless hours and numerous financial and material resources to the Clinic since its creation. The Clinic is always in need of additional medical and non-medical volunteers.

To Volunteer at CCCD, please click here.

To Donate to CCCD, please click here.

Our Mission

The Community Care Clinic of Dare provides

basic healthcare, medication assistance,

and wellness education for financially challenged,

uninsured persons living or working in Dare County.


Copyright © 2013 - 2020 Community Care Clinic of Dare All Rights Reserved.
P.O. Box 1329 | 425 Health Center Drive | Nags Head NC 27959

Website Maintained and Hosted by Effective Web LLC